top of page


Cuyahoga Council likely to send Health and Human Services levy to voters in March


CLEVELAND, Ohio -- Cuyahoga County voters are all but certain to have the option to renew the county’s 4.8-mill Health and Human Services levy when they cast ballots in March. The levy funds the county’s social safety net, subsidizing dozens of departments and programs throughout the county, such as the Office of Homeless Services, universal pre-K, the Division of Senior and Adult Services, the Division of Children and Family Services, Juvenile Court, MetroHealth and more, according to county budget documents.


Cuyahoga County eyes March 2024 for health and human services levy renewal


Cuyahoga County Executive Chris Ronayne kept a promise made by the previous administration to put forth a renewal, and not an increase, of the county's health and human services levy on the March 2024 ballot.

“It is vital to support health and human services at the level that we are proposing,” Ronayne said during a Wednesday, Oct. 11, meeting of Cuyahoga County Council.

“I look forward to picking up more partners in our community that see the benefit of the addition of the everyday services of our health and human services that extend out in our community," he said. "We have a vulnerable population that we serve on the front line and it is vital that we pass this levy.”


  • County Executive Chris Ronayne Cuyahoga County

  • Cuyahoga County Council President, Council President Pernel Jones

  • Councilperson  Patrick  Kelly, Cuyahoga County District 1

  • Councilperson  Dale Miller Cuyahoga County District 2

  • Councilperson  Martin   Sweeney, Cuyahoga County District 3

  • Councilperson  Michael Byrne, Cuyahoga County, District 4

  • Councilperson  Michael Gallagher, Cuyahoga County District 5

  • Councilperson  Jack Schron, Cuyahoga County District 6

  • Councilperson  Yvonne Conwell, Cuyahoga County District 7

  • Councilperson  Meredith Turner, Cuyahoga County District 9

  • Councilperson  Cheryl   Stephens, Cuyahoga County District 10

  • Councilperson  Sunny   Simon, Cuyahoga County District 11

  • Director of Development Paul  Herdeg, Cuyahoga County

  • Executive Director Scott Osiecki ADAMHS Board  

  • Mayor Justin Bibb, Cleveland

  • Mayor Sam Alai, Broadview Heights

  • Mayor Richard Bain, Pepper Pike

  • Mayor Justin Berns, Beachwood

  • Mayor Michael Brennan, University Heights

  • Mayor Matt Burke, Garfield Heights

  • Mayor Kirsten Holzheimer Gail, Euclid

  • Mayor Judson Kline,Orange

  • Mayor Paul Koomar, Bay Village

  • Mayor  Karen Schneider, Gates Mills

  • Mayor Kahlil Seren, Cleveland Heights

  • Mayor Kim Thomas, Richmond Heights 

  • Mayor David Weiss Shaker Heights

  • Mayor Georgine Welo, South Euclid

  • Council President Blaine Griffin, Cleveland

  • Councilperson Michael Polensek Cleveland Ward 8 

  • Councilperson Danny   Kelly, Cleveland Ward 11 

  • Township Trustee Riley Alton, Olmsted Township

  • Councilperson  Janine   Boyd, Cleveland Heights

  • City Council-At-Large Tom Bullock, Lakewood

  • Councilperson Mark Casselberry, Parma

  • Councilperson  Sara Continenza, South Euclid

  • Councilperson  Susan Grodek, Brooklyn

  • Council President Bobby Jordan, Richmond Heights

  • Councilperson  Brian King, University Heights

  • Councilperson  Dorene Kray, Newburgh Heights

  • Councilperson  Gail Larson, Cleveland Heights

  • Council President, Paul Marnecheck North Royalton

  • Councilperson  Norman Martin, Seven Hills

  • Vice Mayor, Nancy Meany, Solon

  • Councilman Jim Petras, Cleveland Heights

  • Councilperson  Tristan  Rader, Lakewood

  • Council President Thomas Rounds, Parma Heights

  • Councilperson  Eric Synenberg, Beachwood

  • State Rep. Dan Troy District 23


  • Executive Director  Felton Thomas, Cleveland Public Library

  • Executive Director Orion Bell, Benjamin Rose Institute 

  • Executive Director Emily Campbell, Center for Community Solutions

  • Executive Director Diane Downing, Say Yes Cleveland

  • Executive Director Joan Englund, Mental Health & Addiction Advocacy Coalition

  • Executive Director Lee Friedman, College Now Greater Cleveland

  • Northeast Hub Director Kevin   Goehring, Mental Health & Addiction Advocacy Coalition

  • Domonic Hopson, Neighborhood Family Practice

  • CEO Daniel Lettenberger-Klein, Stella Maris

  • Executive Director, Debra Lewis-Curlee, Mt. Pleasant Community Zone

  • Pres. & CEO Dan Haight, The LCADA Way

  • Executive Director Eric Morse, The Centers for Families & Children

  • Executive Director Victor Ruiz, Esperanza

  • Leauge of Women Voters Greater Cleveland

  • Lutheran Metropolitan Ministry

  • The Center for Community Solutions

  • The Jewish Federation of Cleveland

  • Cleveland Stonewall Democrats

  • Crain’s Cleveland Business

bottom of page